“Disconnected” Published on The Breakroom Stories

I’m very pleased to announce that my short story “Disconnected” is now available in audio format on The Breakroom Stories. It was written a few years ago, after my brief stint as a government drone, but given how glued people seem to be to Pokemon GO, I think it’s a timely piece. Here’s the description, courtesy of Breakroom:

“In a bleak near-future, a white collar drone looks up from his phone to get an unexpected glimpse of a reality he’s been missing.”

I couldn’t have put that better myself, so kudos to them. If you’re interested in giving it a listen, you can check it out here: http://www.thebreakroomstories.com/ And if you enjoy, please spread the word!

Leave a Reply

