Gearing Up for Norwescon

This weekend deserves a little celebration. In addition to relaxing and catching up with some friends I haven’t seen in a while (more of that later!), my March Break proved very productive. Here’s the scorecard:

  1. Finished copy edits on Convoy and sent to my beta readers (thanks again to them!)
  2. Finished revisions on two short stories and submitted them to markets
  3. Cleaned up my writing-related files, including preparing a document of expenses for 2016
  4. (A bunch of other non-writing stuff that also had to get done!)

The added bonus to this is that now I can focus my attention on preparing for Norwescon, which I’ll be attending next weekend in Seattle. This is a massive four-day event being held at the DoubleTree Hotel in SeaTac, right near the Seattle International Airport. I’ve scoped out the schedule, and I am not exaggerating when I say that I might not have a chance to eat or sleep much the entire time I’m there. There is so much programming that has caught my eye I can’t figure out where to begin to list it. But if you’re curious, you can find the schedule here.

While I’m there I’ll be essentially incommunicado, but I’m going to try to tweet a bit about what I’m up to. Feel free to follow me on Twitter if you aren’t already, and wish me luck! I’ll be back on here after Easter weekend with some details about what I get up to 🙂

Leave a Reply

