Can*Con is This Friday! Holy Cats!

I still don’t know where October has gone, but it’s already time for this year’s Can*Con, which will be this weekend from October 30 to November 1. If you’re a writer or a fan of science fiction, fantasy or horror and you haven’t already registered, you are dangerously close to missing out on a phenomenal conference. I’ve gone on a bit already over the past month about the excellent panels, workshops, etc, that will be featured at Can*Con this year, so I won’t go into detail again. Just check out the schedule online. And that will be all the convincing you need to register for this event.

Like last year, I’ll be posting about each day of Can*Con, providing some highlights and reflection about my experiences. I know some writers will blog at the end of each day of an event like this, but I’m not going to make promises I can’t keep – especially since I plan on attending Friday and Saturday night’s parties, sleep be damned! I will endeavor to do a little live tweeting throughout the conference, though, and rope my fellow writers into it as much as I can.

Speaking of my fellow writers: if you’re going to be at Can*Con this year, I’ll be sitting on one of the first panels Friday evening, alongside Leo Valiquette, Leah Petersen, Lisa Toohey, and Ryan McFadden. Our topic will be “So This is Your First Con,” so if you’re new to conferences or this is your first time at Can*Con, come check us out!

There are a whole bunch of other excellent writers and editors who will be at Can*Con this weekend. Below is a list of the few that I know; it is by no means exhaustive. (If I know you and I’ve missed you, shoot me a message and I’ll add you to the list – and apologies in advance!):

That’s it for me, blog-wise, at least until after Can*Con and (presumably) I’ve slept for a couple days to recharge my batteries. This is going to be a blast!

Leave a Reply

