Honorable Mention in Writers of the Future!!!

So I received an email yesterday from Joni Labaqui, contest director for Writers of the Future, stating that my novella “The Storykeeper’s Daughter” was given an Honorable Mention in the recent fourth quarter of Writers of the Future. Yep, seriously.

I got my happy dance out of the way yesterday at work, after having a tiny freakout at my desk and making a couple students wonder what the hell was the matter with me.

For anyone reading this who isn’t a speculative fiction writer, getting any acknowledgement from WotF is one of the things that a lot of us strive for. You can check out information about the contest here. Needless to say, I’m pretty stoked. The goal now is to find a home for “Storykeeper’s Daughter,” which will hopefully be easier with the Honorable Mention tagged to it. The novella is a space opera set in the same universe as the novel I finished recently – just in case there are any editors reading this 🙂

The announcement should be going up on the Writer’s of the Future blog in the very near future. When it does, I’ll be posting the link here.

2 thoughts on “Honorable Mention in Writers of the Future!!!

Leave a Reply

