Quick Updates

Just a few short items today; I promise my next post will be more scintillating and full of commentary about something. Or at least it’ll try to be.

1) Firstly, and most importantly, I want to send a huge shout-out and thanks to the previous participants in the blog tour who scoped out my post, commented on it and/or are now following this blog. If you haven’t already, check out the links I posted tracking the tour back to Kim Moore to see the excellent writers who have participated, and keep an eye out for the next stops on the tour: Ron Collins and “Miss A.”

2) My midway review of Brandon Sanderson’s The Way of Kings was posted on Quantum Fairy Tales a few days ago. It’s only a midway review because the library demanded I return their copy of the novel before I could finish it. Once I get it back and can finish, I’ll likely write a second-half review. You can check it out here.

3) Attention Ottawa writing enthusiasts! The mad tour bus from Mansfield Press will be returning to the capital on May 7, bringing with them the authors of their four newest novels, as well as master MC Stuart Ross (yes, the double master is intentional). It’ll be at the Raw Sugar Cafe at 7:30 p.m. and guarantees to be an excellent time!

That’s all for now. (Insert appropriately cliched farewell here.)

Leave a Reply

