“Sic Semper”

During my hunt for magazines and anthologies to submit work to, I read a short story on Crossed Genres Kristopher Reisz, titled “Sic Semper.” It’s a neat story that seems to be set on an alternate Earth, and deals with the concept of regicide. The idea of an assassination plot isn’t anything new, but Reisz’s characters and the focus that he takes are really enjoyable. You can check it out here.

I’ve also added a Recommendations page to this site, which you can see above. As I say in more detail there, this list is simply speculative fiction novels that I’ve enjoyed and which I think like-minded people should read. This is not one of those “you HAVE to read these books” list, because that concept is just stupid. There are a few qualities that I look for in spec fic novels, which I mention before my recommendations list; if you look for that in your reading, too, then hopefully my list will be helpful!

Leave a Reply

