Now on LinkedIn!

My best friend has been needling me to get a LinkedIn account for about a year now, and I’ve finally made the time to do it. Setting it up was surprisingly easy, and the interface for adding information is surprisingly intuitive – more so than with Elance, which is where I’ve been concentrating my efforts to expand my freelance editing work. So far I’ve been able to add the standard stuff like work history and education, but there’s also a separate section for publications, where I’ve added a selected publication history.

I’ve also managed to connect with a couple editors and writers I’ve worked with previously, so hopefully this will lead to potential writing and editing work in the future. I’m not sure how much attention I’m actually going to give my profile once I’ve connected to the profiles of people I know. For the first little while, I expect I’ll just let it float and see if anyone contacts me, and then start actively searching for work when I have more headspace to focus on it.

For now, I welcome anyone who’d like to view my profile and connect with me. Bear in mind it’s still a work in progress.

Leave a Reply

