Best of CommuterLit is Here!

Exciting news! The first “best of” anthology from CommuterLit has been released, titled CommuterLit Selections Fall 2013: A Month of Reading for Your Transit Commute. In addition to 19 other excellent short stories and poems, this anthology features my speculative fiction/alternative universe story “Tyrant’s Justice,” which was published on CommuterLit back in 2011, when I was toiling away as a lowly undergraduate student at Queen’s.

It’s funny, I can actually remember sitting in the University of Ottawa library – waiting for my wife (girlfriend at the time) to finish class – and getting the email from Nancy Kay Clark that my story had been accepted. It was one of my first acceptances, and I had to keep from cheering and dancing on the silent floor. I didn’t want the grad students to try to kick me out.

If you’re interested in a copy of Selections, it’s available via the following link: http://www.lulu.com/shop/various-authors/commuterlit-selections-fall-2013/paperback/product-21226987.html

You can check out more information about the anthology here: http://commuterlit.com/news/this-weeks-news/

Leave a Reply

