New Publication with Static Movement!

For the first time since starting this website, I get to announce the acceptance of one of my stories. Woot!

I found out last week that my short story “The Bounty” will be included in an anthology called The End, which is being published by Static Movement. The anthology is devoted entirely to short fiction that explores what society will look like before, during, or after the end of the world. No official release date yet, but I will keep you posted.

“The Bounty” was originally published last year in the fifteenth issue of Ultraviolet. Just wanted to say thanks to the magazine’s editor at that time, my fellow teacher-at-large Jeff Pettis, and his staff for accepting the story and making me feel better about its quality.

Here’s a link to Static Movement to see a list of who else is in the anthology so far, and information about their other publications: http://staticmovement.proboards.com/

Leave a Reply

