White Collar Aftermath + A Delightful Podcast

I had the pleasure of attending the launch of The White Collar Book last night at the Dora Keogh Irish Pub in Toronto. It was truly an excellent night, especially because I finally had the chance to meet Bruce and Carolyn Meyer in person, and to meet some of my fellow contributors to the anthology. Thanks again to Bruce and Carolyn and Black Moss Press for putting together an excellent anthology, and for allowing me to be a part of it.

Last night, I was also shocked to hear my name mentioned by poet Priscila Uppal, in reference to her podcast Bibliophile, sponsored by Radio Canada International. I’ve since listened to the podcast … and I’m still shocked. But pleasantly so. This is the first time a stranger has spoken about my work in a public forum, and it’s an incredible feeling. Especially since it’s coming from such an exceptional poet. Thank you for the shout-out, Priscila.

To listen to the podcast, please follow this link: http://www.rcinet.ca/english/column/BIBLIO-FILE/1/

One thought on “White Collar Aftermath + A Delightful Podcast

Leave a Reply

